Follow us on social media:

Team Continental Puertas de Cuyo CCN TWITTER  2000-2020 | © Copyright All Rights Reserved

  1. es
  2. en

Laureano Rosas (puertas de Cuyo CCN TWITTER) won the last stage of the 45th Vuelta de Mendoza, after winning in a demanding sprint after 130 kilometers between Lavalle and the capital city. After a warm reception by the Curallanca family in Lavalle, where they paid tribute to the late Rodolfo, collaborator for more than 30 years of the Asociación Ciclista Mendocina, the peloton set off for Gran Mendoza. As in every day, they offered an exceptional show, with many escape attempts due to the different interests to be on the final podium.


Rosas wins in Mendoza City (Argentina), second in the general classification, Vuelta Mendoza 2021.

08 March 2021
Victor Arroyo Puertas de Cuyo CCN TWITTER


The first sprint finish of the day was won by Iván Ruiz of Puertas de Cuyo CCN TWITTER In the sprint finish, Laureano Rosas made his top speed count and celebrated in front of a large crowd. Meanwhile, Juan Pablo Dotti arrived in 4th place and kept the yellow jersey, winning his sixth title in the Vuelta de Mendoza. Laureano Rosas, (Puertas de Cuyo CCN TWITTER) second classified in the final overall of the Vuelta a Mendoza 2021, only 27 seconds behind the winner Juan Pablo Dotti. The Puertas de Cuyo CCN TWITTER, with a great work of the whole team, were classified in third place in the team classification.

Top 10 of stage 8:
1. Laureano Rosas ( Puertas de Cuyo CCN TWITTER)
2. Juan Ignacio Curuchet (Continental San Luis)
3. Nicolás Naranjo (Agrupación Virgen de Fátima)
4. Juan Pablo Dotti (SEP San Juan)
5. Maximiliano Navarrete (Modo Market)
6. Leonardo Cobarrubia (SEP San Juan)
7. Sergio Fredes (Agrupación Virgen de Fátima)
8. Rubén Ramos (Municipalidad de Pocito)
9. Joaquín García (Cletta Bikes)
10. Facundo Rioja (Yaco Competición-Homenaje Ernesto Contreras)

General Classification:
1. Juan Pablo Dotti (SEP San Juan)
2. Laureano Rosas (Puertas de Cuyo CCN TWITTER) a 27”
3. Rubén Ramos (Municipalidad de Pocito) a 4:06”