Follow us on social media:

Team Continental Puertas de Cuyo CCN TWITTER  2000-2020 | © Copyright All Rights Reserved

  1. es
  2. en

Laureano Rosas (Puertas de Cuyo CCN TWITTER ) took second place in the seventh stage of the 45th Vuelta de Mendoza, over 93 kilometers between Uspallata and the mythical ascent to Cristo Redentor. He was only 25 seconds behind the winner, Juan Pablo Dotti. Before Horcones, Emiliano Ibarra (Puertas de Cuyo CCN TWITTER) from Santa Fe set a very strong pace and selected the peloton, leaving about twenty riders.


Rosas, 2nd in the queen stage of the Vuelta a Mendoza. He is second in the general classification.

07 March 2021
Victor Arroyo Puertas de Cuyo CCN TWITTER

Than, Laureano Rosas showed his interest in demanding Cobarrubia, who was seen with a bad face. Shortly after, Emanuel Martínez, Carlos Cogo or Nicolás Tivani would give up from that cut, while the favorites chased Miguel Nebot, the last escapee, just before entering the land.

On the ascent to Cristo Redentor, the leader Cobarrubia gave in the first pedal strokes and preferred to climb at pace, without despairing before the imposing pace of Laureano Rosas. The only one able to follow the Florense's wheel was Juan Pablo Dotti, with whom he opened a gap at the front. Solid, the two riders from Buenos Aires were widening the gap over the rest. Dotti, winner at this summit last year, knew every secret of the ascent and took advantage of it, attacking at the right moment to distance himself and keep the advantage until the end, raising his arms at more than 3800 meters of altitude.

The advantage over his teammate Leonardo Cobarrubia and the rivals ahead of him in the general classification was enough for the 'Gaucho of Bolivar' to take the lead in the general classification. Now, Dotti commands with 37" of advantage over Rosas (Puertas de Cuyo CCN TWITTER), in an edition with an impressive level and a memorable show.

Seventh stage classification:
1. Juan Pablo Dotti (SEP San Juan) 2h57'37"
2. Laureano Rosas (Transporte Puertas de Cuyo) at 25"
3. Nicolás Traico (SEP San Juan) at 3:16"

General Classification:
Juan Pablo Dotti (SEP San Juan) 
2. Laureano Rosas (Transporte Puertas de Cuyo) at 37" 
3. Rubén Ramos (Municipality of Pocito) at 4:06"